Please note: Our customer service centers are not taking credit cards payments at this time.
To make a payment, you can access Manage My Account or these other Payment Options.

Citizens Advisory Committee


This 15-member Citizens Advisory Committee (CAC) provides a channel for two-way communication between the community and the utility. City of San Antonio council members nominate 10 of the 15 members, one representing each district. The other five members are at-large candidates interviewed and nominated by the CAC from those submitting applications and resumes. The CPS Energy Board of Trustees appoints all members to the committee. Members can serve up to three two-year terms. The CAC meets monthly with the primary goal of providing judicious advice from a customer perspective on utility-related projects and programs.

Contact the CAC or find more information through the CPS Energy liaison by calling (210) 353-3072 or emailing

Meet our Citizens Advisory Committee:

Klaus Weiswurm


Chair and Member at Large

Weiswurm is the CEO of ITM Partners, an innovator in factory automation and process control systems. He serves on numerous boards and commissions within his community.

Robert A. Romeo


Vice Chair and District 8 Representative

Romeo is retired from CenterPoint Energy. He serves on several professional organizations and volunteers within his community.


Alvaro "Al" Rodriguez


Past Chair and District 6 Representative

Rodriguez founded A Marketing & Service Co. -- a distributor of surge protection devices and specialized electrical energy efficient products. He serves in numerous professional trade organizations as well as Rotary International, Fiesta Commission, Knights of Columbus, and advocates for organic San Antonio businesses.

Luisa Casso


District 1 Representative

Casso has represented public, private and non-profit entities within the public affairs, economic development and community development arenas for more than 20 years. 


William B. Johnson


District 2 Representative

Johnson is owner/manager of Johnson’s Homeboy Properties. He serves on several boards and commissions within his community.

Lulu Avitua


District 3 Representative

Avitua is a professional photographer, author and life-long resident of the south side of San Antonio.


George L. Britton Jr.


District 4 Representative

Britton is a retired teacher from the public education system. He has served on several boards and commissions with his community.

Andy Castillo


District 5 Representative

Castillo is a residential/commercial designer in San Antonio and has owned his business for 12 years. He also is co-founder of South San Antonio Foundation and South San Main Street Project and serves on several boards and commissions.


Roger Plasse


District 7 Representative

Plasse is retired from the military with 27 years of service. After retiring from the military, Plasse entered into public education and retired after 10 years of teaching. He serves on several boards and commissions.

Matthew Pribble


District 9 Representative

Pribble is Manager of Business Development for U.S. Bank. He serves on several boards and commissions within his community.


Allie Watters


District 10 Representative

Watters serves as a Community Relations Coordinator for Whataburger where she coordinates charitable giving and non-profit relations in Houston, Dallas and the Southeast. She’s a lifelong resident of District 10 and a member of the American Legion Auxiliary where she volunteers with the Texas Bluebonnet Girls State program. 

Corina Castillo-Johnson


Member at Large

Castillo-Johnson is an attorney in the San Antonio office of the Secretary of the Air Force General Counsel, Environment & Installations Division. She provides legal counsel to the Air Force in connection with real estate and land use matters; renewable and alternative energy project development and infrastructure development.


David Walter


Member at Large

Walter currently serves as the Director of Strategic Planning at NuStar Energy.  He has worked in the energy industry for more than 15 years in engineering, logistics, trading, market analysis, and planning roles.


Mary Dennis


Member at Large

Dennis is Mayor of Live Oak, currently serving her fourth term. She currently serves as President for the Texas Municipal League (TML) for the 2016/2017 cycle. Dennis also serves on several other boards and commissions.


Bill Day

Member at Large - Bill Day

Member at Large

Day serves as the Vice President and Corporate Communications Manager for Frost Bank, where he is responsible for external communication, media relations, social media and reputation management. Prior to joining Frost in 2016, he spent 10 years in a similar role with Valero Energy Corporation. He is a graduate of Leadership San Antonio and serves on a variety of non-profit boards in the community.